Ooey Gooey Vegan Goodness (Or why I was so excited to eat leftovers!)

T used a pizza science kit he got for Christmas today.  With a little assistance he made the crust himself and then Mark helped him assemble a cheese pizza for he & E.  Everyone kept saying “But what will Mommy eat?” and I kept assuring them that I would find something.  Because, to be truthful, I really wanted to have leftovers!

While not the prettiest meal ever, it was wonderful!  A few days ago I made vegan enchiladas with corn tortillas, vegan refried beans, pinto beans, spices, and some corn.  On top I put my current vegan obsession Nacho Mom’s Vegan queso (probably my favorite Christmas present from Mark, after the ipod!).  Tonight the leftovers got cut up and some leftover Mexican corn was put on top.  It was all heated up and then it got some hefty dollops of soy sour cream and some wonderful fresh salsa.  It was truly ooey gooey goodness and I loved every minute of it!

2 responses to this post.

  1. That looks really good hunny bunny – glad it worked for you 🙂

    Reply

  2. It was delicious!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

