Drowning My Sorrows in Vegan Ice Cream Like Product

Today was day one of allergy testing for T.  It is never easy to watch your child experience pain, though we did get the beginning of some valuable information.  Tomorrow is day two and I suspect it will be the final piece of information we need to start T on towards a healthier situation.  I also suspect it may alter the way we eat even more, but we’ll discuss that tomorrow when I have all the info.  (But let’s just say that the idea of becoming a gluten free vegan is not looking like such an unlikely event anymore!)

After the testing he was exhausted and we came home.  He’ll rest this afternoon and get ready to do it again in the morning!  So I decided that the mom needed a way to relax too.  (Watching tv just doesn’t do it for me like it does for him.)  So I’m going to drown my sorrows in a  good paranormal romance while eating vegan ice cream like product.  (I mean, can you really call it “ice cream” when there is no milk?)  I intend to curl up under the electric blanket (that heat helps my RA joints!) and read while enjoying the yummy creaminess of Peanut Butter Zig Zag.  Of course I’m going to eat it out of the container!  That’s one of the perks to being the only vegan in the house.  I don’t know what we’ll have for dinner, but I know what my afternoon snack will be.

Leave a Reply

