Happy New Year… and Massive Jaws of Death

I haven’t quite recuperated enough for a lengthy post on my adventure yesterday.  (My brain is still a little muddled.)  But I didn’t want January 1st to pass without a chance to say a truly heartfelt Happy New Year.  This year I am not making resolutions but intentions (Thank you to the people of Larabar for that suggestion!).  My intentions are:

to spend less time worrying about what others think of me, and more time trying to take care of myself and my family

to look for joy and laughter in as many places as I can (for me and for others)

to nurture my creativity

to spend more time interacting with people I care about

Many of those translate into writing on this blog, since it helps me take care of myself, nurtures my creativity, and helps me interact with people.  I hope your intentions find you moving positively into 2011!

So, from my family to you, Happy New Year.  And those jaws of death?  Well, I said I was looking for laughter and joy and those jaws of death just happened to be there….

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jae on January 1, 2011 at 9:51 PM

    Those T.Rex’s weren’t very vegan 😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lisa on January 2, 2011 at 8:05 PM

    I love your writing style…very conversation-like…I can almost hear you! Can definitely nurture your creativity here. My mother also does not use “resolution.” She told Emily to set goals for herself, but I like “intentions” too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

