Yesterday’s breakfast…

This morning, as it is E’s birthday, Mark is making his famous vegan & wheat-free pancakes.  (Well, they were famous before we went vegan & wheat-free.  I’m sure they will catch up!)  Yesterday, however, had me fending for myself before a busy day.  I was going to do some *serious* thrift store shopping so I needed energy!

This breakfast fit the bill!  2 vegan blueberry waffles with chocolate frosting from the babycakes cookbook.  Then on top went some fresh blueberries.  Wow is all I can say!  I was getting dressed (and reading if truth be told!) so I just had water but some almond milk with this would have elevated it to an elegant meal!  Yum, and yay for starting to get creative with eating again!

Leave a Reply

