Chocolate Peanut Butter “Milkshake” for Breakfast!

Lately I have been craving “ooey gooey.”  This isn’t a shock as I have not just one sweet tooth but a “whole sweet mouth!” as I said when I was a kid!

This morning I decided to give in since I could do it in a relatively healthy way.

This is really more of a milkshake then a smoothie.  Very thick and kind of decadent this isn’t an every day thing but it is certainly better for me then a couple of donuts and a mocha from a chain restaurant!

Into my blender went:

a frozen banana

2 frozen avocado cubes

2 heaping tablespoons of cocoa powder (I wanted it VERY Chocolaty)

1 heaping tablespoon of peanut flour

About a cup of unsweetened almond milk

1 tablespoon of maple syrup

2-3 teaspoons of chunky peanut butter

It would have been even better for me if I had shared it…..

 

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by susan (aka Aunty Inflammation) on August 18, 2011 at 12:00 PM

    just love the idea of freezing avocados in ice cube trays. How long do you think they can be kept frozen?

    Reply

  2. That looks incredibly good! Avocado ice cubes are a brilliant idea! 🙂

    Shirley

    Reply

Leave a Reply

