Vegan Alfredo Pizza

Sometimes you make a recipe and it’s good.  Very very good.  But then you think “I could do even better” and you turn it in to something else!  Does this happen to you?  Or is it just me?

In early September I stumbled upon this amazing alfredo sauce from Vegan Miss.  It made a wonderful topping for pasta and all of us, including the omnis and the picky child, enjoyed it.

But there was a lot left and I just stared at in the fridge wondering what amazing thing I could make with it and then it came to me:  Alfredo Pizza.

Luckily my favorite ball o’crust is vegan so I buy them and keep them in the freezer for pizza emergencies such as this one.  I let the crust defrost and  rolled it out onto a pan I had coated in polenta.  I know it sounds weird, but we like the texture of the thicker polenta grains on the bottom of the pizza.

Then I slathered on the alfredo sauce.  On top I added tomato, yellow pepper, spinach, and chives.  Plus a little vegan Parmesan.

Bake for 15-20 minutes and let cool.

This was not a clean pizza to eat.  It leaked everywhere but it was worth it.  I liked it hot.  I liked it cold.  (I feel like I’m quoting Dr. Seuss!)

This is definitely something I’d like to try again.  I love the non-traditional pizzas and this one was excellent!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Oh that quiche looks good! Maybe I will make it for our long weekend coming up…looks like a nice lazy brunch dish!

    Reply

  2. Thanks Cynthia!!

    Reply

  3. Thank you so much for trying my recipe! This pizza looks wonderful. Would you mind if I stole your pasta pic for a recipe recreation tag on Vegan Miss’ FB and Flickr? I’ll tag this post to it.

    ❤ Miss Lexy of Vegan Miss

    Reply

  4. Also, would you like to do a link exchange? I’ll put your blog under my blogroll and visa versa.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

