WIAW – Not the healthiest day

This is going to be one of those days when you really need to be non-judgemental.  LOL.  Because the fact is that I don’t always eat as well as I should….

Monday was my day to go to see my rheumatologist in Baltimore.  It was a fun but very long day.  By Tuesday morning I was exhausted and sore and had to pull myself out of bed to get to work.

Breakfast was a shmear of Justin’s chocolate hazelnut spread on whole grain toast with some of the apple cider I got apple picking.  Then off to a day of teaching.  The fruit/veggie snack in the middle of the day was apples and grapes but the student I was working with at the time hadn’t had one yet so I gave it to him.

Lunch was my leftovers from The Land of Kush.  Notice that the mac & cheese was already gone?  Mark and I ate that the night before.  I ate about 3/4 of the ribs and 1/3 of the greens.  I had the bigger of those 2 apples and the rest of those brownies which are gluten free and made with pureed garbanzo beans.  The drink is water.

Then I taught some more, came home and cleaned the kitchen, and took T to Lego Robotics.  I had a snack of

about a serving of these Trader Joe’s snacks who’s first ingredient is lentils.  31 curlies are a serving; I had about 20.

I got cooking and cleaning.  It’s probably been 2 weeks since I’ve done any concerted laundry so I started strong.  And I put some applesauce in the crockpot when I saw this post.  And I made the sweet potato cake……

I had about 3 small glasses of the apple cider.  I think I had 3 or 4 Trader Joe’s dairy free twists (little puffy cookies) while on the phone.  And 3 pieces of

But yep.  That’s it.  Now, most of what I ate were health-IER versions of typical junky foods but I certainly didn’t get enough veggies in.  I didn’t drink enough water and I had too much sugar.

Luckily tomorrow is another day….

18 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kaliesthoughts on October 12, 2011 at 4:04 AM

    healthy or not it sounds wonderful

    Reply

  2. Thanks Kalie! It sure was tasty….

    Reply

  3. tomorrow is always another day. You can choose not to regret things. It wasn’t so unhealthy! It had applesauce and sweet potatoes in it! Looks fab.
    can we discuss who much I love those lentil twirls? I look for them everytime I go to TJS. I miss them in London!!

    Reply

  4. THat cake thing at the end looks delicious!

    Reply

  5. I totally have days where I dont eat that healthy either! 🙂 But it motivates me to eat healthier the next day 🙂
    Yummy eats!

    Reply

  6. Doesn’t matter whether its healthy or not! Its balance that’s key!! 😀

    Reply

  7. Posted by Sara Grambusch on October 12, 2011 at 9:58 AM

    Oh I think you day still looks wonderful. Your body knows what to do with what you gave it.

    Reply

  8. Looks good and there is always today to consume more veggies 🙂

    Reply

  9. Posted by Healthy Hot and Happy on October 12, 2011 at 1:33 PM

    Mmmmm. Everything looks incredible!

    Reply

  10. Posted by survivingcandyland on October 12, 2011 at 2:05 PM

    I always feel like going to the rheumatologist is such an exhausting day. I know I always leave my doctor needing a nap.

    Reply

  11. Posted by stefanie on October 12, 2011 at 4:39 PM

    There is always tomorrow. I have days were I eat junk food and not enough veggies. One free day won’t hurt since you eat well moost days. That cake looks good. I hope you enjoy it during lunch.

    Reply

  12. Haha I live your layout 😉

    That cake looks awesome! And I haven’t seen those lentil curls at TJ’s but now I’m going to look for them!

    Reply

  13. good for you….and tomorrow is indeed another day (…to eat another bit of cake! ) 😉 happy WIAW sweetie! xx

    Reply

  14. I think you still had a pretty healthy day considering you subbed the cake for dinner 🙂 i love savoury snacks, those lentil curls look so crunchy and yummy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

