Peeled Snacks Give Away! * CLOSED*

If all my blogger friends were to jump off the Brooklyn bridge I would not, I don’t think, join them.  I’m not quite that much of a follower.

However, I do think that since so many cool blogs are giving away free things in honor of Vegan MOFO that I want to do it too!

So in honor of having had the most hits on my blog ever yesterday, and all the amazing food posts that are going on, I’m giving away 2 packages of one of my favorite snacks: Peeled Snacks!

I’ve loved this company from Brooklyn ever since I found out that the founder’s husband and I went to High School together.  Well, that was super cool to me.  But when I tried their product then I *really* loved them.  Just dried fruit done perfectly well.

So here are my 2 very favorite flavors:

A package of much-ado-about-mango and a package of Go figure.  The mango one is pretty self explanatory.  The Go figure is figs, apricots, and dates.  Yum.

I’ll use a random measure to determine the winner from people who comment on this blog post.  You have through the weekend so until Sunday night 10/16/11 at midnight EST.  I will ship internationally.  Make sure your email address is included so I can email the winner.

Hope you have a great Thursday!!

19 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve never tried Peeled Snacks but they look superdelicious, especially Go Figure…Organic Figs, Dates, and Apricots must be totally addicting! Thanks!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lenna (veganlenna) on October 13, 2011 at 11:46 AM

    I have never tried those snacks, but I have seen them on some blogs and I think they must be really tasty 🙂 Anything including figs is delicious!

    Reply

  3. Posted by suzie on October 13, 2011 at 12:42 PM

    Yummy, yummy….i’m feeling full just thinking about the fiber!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by sue on October 13, 2011 at 2:49 PM

    I love love love the Mango Peeled Snacks.

    Reply

  5. Mango! Yum, I love mango. I even named my kitty Mango. Did I mention that she abides by her name and has taken over my fruit bowl for a table 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by Ashley Reynolds on October 15, 2011 at 6:33 PM

    Peeled Snacks are so great! Thanks for the chance!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Danielle on October 15, 2011 at 9:31 PM

    I think it would be a tasty snack for Natasha and I to share while we work on art projects!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Jenny on October 16, 2011 at 8:51 AM

    These look so yummy! I love dried fruit but never tried these. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Posted by Maureen on October 16, 2011 at 9:57 AM

    Yummy! I want some 🙂

    Reply

  10. Wow, not a vegan long, but I’m always looking for new stuff to try, especially snacks!! Yum

    Reply

  11. Posted by Amy Zaprowski on October 16, 2011 at 10:26 AM

    They look yummy!

    Reply

  12. Posted by Barb Rhoads-Weaver on October 16, 2011 at 11:04 AM

    Looks yummy and my kids might like as well.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Rosemarie on October 16, 2011 at 12:30 PM

    I have not tried these yet, however I enjoy all the new suggestions from fellow gf or vegan posts 🙂

    Reply

  14. These sound yummy! Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

    Reply

  15. Posted by Jenny Berglin on October 16, 2011 at 1:49 PM

    Love dried fruit (and blog giveaways!). Never tried this brand before, but curious!
    Hope all is well, Jen! 🙂

    Reply

  16. I just heard of this company today, my sister lives in NJ I will have to tell her to look for it in her local grocery store. I would love to win and try these, I miss dried fruit and almonds for a snack. yum would love to try mango!

    Reply

  17. Posted by Leslie Jeffers on October 16, 2011 at 7:52 PM

    I have been adding dried fruit to my diet and have been on a quest to find more delicious brands…I have not seen this brand on the west coast. Thank you for the opportunity to sample the Peeled Snacks!

    Reply

  18. I LOVE dried fruit and have never tried these! They sound yummy! 🙂

    Reply

  19. Posted by Claire on October 17, 2011 at 7:54 AM

    They look great!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

