My Fabulous Vegan Swap Box!

When I saw Cook Vegan Lover’s post that she was hosting a vegan blogger food box swap I *knew* I had to participate.  (Years ago I was active on what was then recipezaar and I did a bunch of swaps and loved it!)  Plus my area isn’t that vegan friendly so I wondered what exciting things I might get.

I was paired with Maud from Food Feud, a great site I loved exploring.

We emailed a bit but were both adventurous and open to whatever.  I had a blast shopping for her box and am really hoping she likes it.

I, however, loved my box!

I loved everything in my package!  Maud included a cool letter explaining where she got things and/or why she thought I would like them.  My son is gluten-free so she tried to stick to gf items.

She said this tea is her very favorite and that since she didn’t know if I did caffeine that this doesn’t have any.  Years ago (like 19) a friend and I went to CO and did the tour of the Celestial Seasonings plant.  I still remember how wonderful it smelled!  I’ve never tried this flavor, though, and am excited about it.

The only thing I asked for was some sort of vegan caramel since I can’t find it here.  This bar did not disappoint.  And I’m excited to try this vegan/gf mac & cheese.

Without me even saying anything she sensed that I am a Larabar addict.  I tend to stick to the ones I’ve already tried, though, and I was excited to be able to try the coconut one!

The ginger chews were amazing and I’m thrilled to be able to try so many different things!

I actually wrote this post a few weeks ago when I got my box but haven’t posted until Maud got hers.  The tea is about gone.  I’ve been in an RA flare this week and it’s been my go-to comforting beverage at the end of the day.  And the ginger chews didn’t last a day.  Ok.  Let’s be honest.  They didn’t last an hour.

5 responses to this post.

  1. I’m so glad the tea helped! I also DEFINITELY hear you on the ginger chews. It was nice swapping with you!

    Reply

  2. What a fab package! I’m loving my Luna bars from the states 🙂 I treasure them 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by stefanie on October 16, 2011 at 4:44 PM

    What a great box. 😀

    Reply

Leave a comment