WIAW – Crazy Day Addition

Last week I didn’t do What I Ate Wednesday and I have to say, I missed it.  😉

Today was a crazy day of running around, running meetings, testing students, and going to appointments.  But I still ate!

Breakfast was the last muffin and a banana.    I’ve been worried about my liquid intake recently.  Basically I’ve been concerned that I have been dehydrated.  I’ve been trying to up my water intake but I often forget or don’t have time.  So yesterday I made myself a big pitcher of iced green tea and drank a few glasses of it today.

(That’s stevia behind the drinks, by the way!)

Lunch was eaten quickly at my desk.

That’s leftover Black Beans and Quinoa and a banana.  (What can I say?  The bananas were apparently the easiest thing to grab today!)  I *think* I had a fruit and nut bar in the middle of the day that I grabbed from my desk drawer in between meetings but the truth is that I’m not completely sure and I didn’t take a picture.  Talk about mindless eating?!  I know I was hungry and I remember looking in my drawer but the rest of that time is so filled with “trying to get things done.”

I left work early to go to an appointment and then stopped at my mom’s to drop E off.  When I walked through the door Mark shoved a cookie at me and said “Here!  Try this!”  So I did, without taking a picture.  I did, however, get the box.

It was a decent cookie that was vegan, nut free, gluten free, soy free, etc.

E was at my parents’ house.  Mark went out.  And T still didn’t feel good and didn’t want to eat, so I was on my own.

I was hungry and tired so I went basic with salad greens, sunflower seeds, and goji berries.  (See, I did learn something at Take Back Your Health!)  I topped it with some olive oil & balsamic vinegar.  Fast and easy and tasty.

I decided I was still hungry, though, and made my favorite banana soft serve recipe:

That’s 3 frozen bananas, a good tablespoon of natural almond butter (crunchy, preferably), and some almond milk blended.  Then topped with some raw cacao nibs.  Bliss.

I guess, in looking back, I could have called this the day of the banana as well.  Wow I didn’t necessarily mean to eat that many bananas!  Do you ever find yourself eating the same thing over and over in one day?

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sara Grambusch on October 26, 2011 at 9:01 PM

    Goji berries ON your salad? You’re a wild woman.

    Reply

  2. I like the look of that salad. I prefer simple dressings – only olive oil and maybe some balsamic – as well, and I love goji berries or cranberries on my salad 🙂

    Reply

  3. oh yes.. i have crazy soup days.. when i just want some thick lentil soups for brunch, lunch and dinner!
    i passed on the liebster award to u on my blog! Have a fun day Jen.

    Reply

  4. Black beans and quinoa are ok by me!

    Reply

  5. wow….sounds so fresh n tasty..
    Tasty Appetite

    Reply

  6. I’ve tried those Enjoy Life cookies and they are simply the best! Double chocolate are my favorite ones, followed by the chocolate chip ones ; )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

