Wordless Wednesday – Disney Plants

Our trip to Disney was a few weeks ago and I’ve written my main post about the amazing food.  But another thing I was impressed with was the abundance of plants.  Yes they have an amazing budget and can pay people to take care of them.  But I was surprised with how it made me feel.  My mom is a gardener; I am not so good.  But this reaction was visceral.  It made me happy to be surrounded by plants.  In addition to the plants in the different parks we took a tour of the Disney greenhouses.  It was worth the extra money to me to see the amazing things they are doing.  So enjoy some of the growing things I got to see!


2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by michele jackson on May 2, 2012 at 3:28 PM

    My husband and I went to Disney in January for our honeymoon. We LOVED the greenhouse tour! I thought it was so amazing to see such beautiful food being grown in such unique ways! And I loved the topiaries too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

